GOT7’S “FLY” COMEBACK

ITS BEEN AN HOUR AND HALF AND IM STILL SCREAMING INTERNALLY

1780182_988242991231259_8449680901651336287_o

16_1st
JB
16_2nd
Mark
16_3rd
Jackson
ebebbc6djw1f1xy7no004j20qo1bcds2
BamBam
got7-flight-log-departure-fly-comeback
Junior
got7-flight-log-departure-fly-comeback2
Yugyeom
unnamed
Youngjae

Click here if you haven’t watched GOT7’s new MV!

YASSSSSSSSSSSS I WAS SO READY FOR THIS COMEBACK YALL HAVE NO IDEA THERES SO MANY STUFF TO TALK ABOUT REGARDING THIS IS2G OMFGFHDHJGUHJ

though at 15h05 i had completely forgotten it came out at 15h00 (blame the stupid timezones) if it wasn’t for my girls on our group chat haha.

I’ll start with the trailer and, with that, being bery honest. The trailer was pretty interesting and a lot of fun to watch, though it got quite weird and random when they all suddenly started flying around and by the time Junior was jumping off that building I had already lost track of what the hell had happened. It was confusing to the point that I kept wondering about the concept and kind of forgot about the tittle track itself and, when I realized that, my expectations for the title track unvoluntarily lowered. hOWEVER, they rose up right after that teaser video, oh, yes. And just now, a couple hours after the music video came out, I’m a proud fan who admits, once again, GOT7 exceeded my expectations. The song is honestly sosososo good and perfectly brings back GOT7’s fresh and hip hop-ish image that was kind of put aside after the past couple comebacks.

TBH IM STILL TRYING T PROCESS HOW GOOD THAT SONG AND THAT CHOREO WERE ITS STILL HARD FOR ME TO DESCRIBE IT SO YALL BETTER JUST GOT WATCH IT HONESTLY

As for the music video… Truth is I was so dazed when I watched it the first time I didn’t really pay attention to what was happening and it seemed quite simple and plain, you know, a few scenes of them flying and the rest was just them dancing… But it’s not really that simple. After watching the music video, the trailer starts to make some sense and we actually come to realize there’s a story behind this concept.

Shit.

That’s when shit gets real.

Sorry but… it is.

If we look closely we can notice that something is going on with Junior that makes him stand out from the others, like he’s in another dimension or something…

HOLD ON, I’VE SEEN THIS BEFORE

AM I THINKING WHAT YOU ARE THINKING

a1b9c12484ad0bbe6999e8cdaed30ab3b4e1fba0_hq

OH NO, NOT THIS AGAIN

The one-alive-the-rest-are-dead concept is back to haunt us. WHY MUST THEY BE LIKE THIS IM SO ಥ_ಥ

At least that’s what it looks like to me… I’ve also seen a bunch of people on Twitter commenting the same. Basically, the behind story goes like this: all of them died (yanno when you see them flying and all) except for Junior but then when we see him jumping, that’s him trying to go to his friends. There are also those scenes where we see Jackson filming that add up to the theory. Woah, things just got really depressing for such an upbeat song. Dammit. wHY MUST MY IDOLS DO THIS.

Regarding the choreography, I don’t really know what to say yet. It seems pretty good but I need a dance practice or performance video or a live performance oR WHATEVER TO GET A BETTER LOOK AT IT. Meanwhile, we shall apreciate the amount of hip thrusts on the music video. Sorry not sorry.

ALSO I CANT LET MARK AND YUGYEOM’S RAP SLIDE HOLY SHGKIUFJ I SWEAR IT SAVED KPOP YALL I CANT EVEN RN ALL HAIL THIS GIVEN I AM SO OVERWHELMED

The album isn’t on sale yet – at least not in Portugal – so I wasn’t able to listen to those snipets on iTunes but that’s what the album spoiler is for, right? Click here if you haven’t heard the album spoiler!

It’s kind of hard to tell like this which songs are my favorites and which aren’t but listening to this, the ones that caught my attention the most were Can’tSee The LightRewind and Home Run – wHICH BTW WE MUST LOOK OUT FOR BC I WAS CONFUSED WHEN IT SAID ‘TITLE’ NEXT TO THE SONG’S NAME ON THE ALBUM SPOILER VIDEO SO THAT MEANS THERE WILL BE TWO TITLE TRACKS HOLY HSIHUFYGHUK

Alright, this is my take on GOT7’s most recent comeback! I hope I didn’t overreact too much I don’t want ya’ll to feel annoyed, I promise I tried to contain myself as much as possible…

HAPPY SPRING EVERYONE~~ (✿◠‿◠)

GOT7’S “FLY” COMEBACK

Leave a Reply

