FIGHTING~~ !

Helloooo

ONE WEEK LEFT UNTIL EASTER HOLIDAYS CAN I GET A HELL YEAH

Though this isn’t celebrity related, I still i think it’s important to get this message out there…

As you may or may not now, I’m a portuguese eleventh grader. I don’t how the school system works in your country but here, eleventh grade is a very important year as it is one of the last years of high school and weighs a lot on your college acceptance. Therefore, this year I must take two final exams. It’s been really tough because, not only classes are a lot harder and keep me a lot busier but there’s also a huge pressure upon all students due to those exams. That’s why it has been so hard to post here. It makes me extremely sad because I really like running this blog specially because it has been doing much better than I expected.

Besides having to take those exams, the school board also decided eleventh graders should take mid-terms – even though they were officially abolished by the ministry – meaning the double of pressure and stress.

When I applied to the Science and Technology course I probably wasn’t aware things would be this tough and, honestly, I have thought about giving up before. However, when that thought came to my mind I started thinking about how much effort, sweat and sleepless nights I had invested in this and realized it would all be in vain if I gave up now. Actually, if I ever gave up it wouldn’t be because I didn’t like what I was studying but simply because it was more than I could handle. But I couldn’t bring myself to let all the hard work go to waste and I’ve been trying my best to hold on this and work hard for my future.

Something really stressing happened today. In our school, each class had a designated day to turn in the registration papers for the final exams. As you may guess, it requires quite the time to get those papers ready because we must think about what we want to do in the future, what do we want to study in college and, with that, which exams should we take.

Now, imagine how our class reacted when this morning we were warned we had to turn those papers in before 4PM. It was crazy and almost everyone was panicking. Not only because those papers had to be signed by our parents but also because we had to make important decisions for OUR future right there. Well, it’s not like we hadn’t been thinking about it lately but it’s always something we have to be careful about.

Once you choose which exams to take, there’s no turning back. The decision is final and it will weigh on your entrance to college.

That was when I realized the importance of our decisions at this age. Every single thing I do at this moment will influence my future. It’s crazy to put it this way because I’m still so young. Probably, I’m even too young to be doing decisions of this magnitude but I’m forced to make them regardless. I got a little scared after realizing this (still am) and now I’m even more nervous for the final exams.

Now, I believe there’s a whole bunch of people out there in the same situation right now. This post is for you. I understnd that at times like this, things get really tough. We get scared, nervous, stressed, anxious. But all of that means nothing if you give your best. If you try your hardest, things will work out but you must be confident and believe in yourself. Many people have gone through the same experience before and they survived, why would it be different with you?

To make things work out, you must find out what is your weakness and what is it that is making you less confident about your skills. In my case, this is embarassing but, I’m extremely lazy. Extremely. The ultimate procrastinator. For many years I didn’t really studied and still was able to ace tests. But it’s different now. This is high school. My grades dropped slightly in the past year because it took me some time to realize how serious this is. Right now, I’m trying my hardest not to let that weakness of mine get the best of me and, though things are still not quite as I truly wish them to be, I’ve been seeing some results of that change I’m trying to make in myself and it’s amazing how rewarding this feeling, the feeling of knowing your hard work is paying off. It really motivates me to do even better.

Also, this issue might be related to what this blog is about – the fangirl life. I’m sure some of you have gone through the experience of having your parents telling you you don’t pay enough attention to the right things and only think about idols. I’ve been told that A LOT by my mom. I’ve written about it before here. It kind of offends me when my mom tells me that, she always trusts me but when it comes to this it sounds like she’s implying that I can’t set my priorities and am putting fangirling before studies. It’s not true. Setting your priorities is, indeed, something really important but I don’t think any of us would put that before school. To me, it’s stressing because I know I’m doing my best but it seems like my mom can’t see that. Don’t let that drag you down, as long as you look within yourself and make sure you’re giving your best, it means you’re doing the right thing. Just don’t get angry at your mom, she’s only worried.

Lastly, to wrap up this very emotional, deep, motivational, cheesy speech, let’s face reality. WE CAN DO THIS GUYS FOR REAL ARE WE REALLY GONNA LET ONE OR TWO MATH PROBLEMS BOTHER US LMAO HELL NO NO NO WE CAN DO THIS WE CAN TOTALLY DO THIS FIGHTIIIIIIIIIIING

FIGHTING~~ !

One thought on “FIGHTING~~ !

Leave a Reply

