AUGUST 25TH | myB DEBUTS!

Hello hello!

Starting with this post I will be catching up on¬†the things that happened recently regarding fandoms and idols in general that I wasn’t able to post about. Stay tuned!

aa2aa291c60840022c85f145e5e4fa1b

Let’s start with the rookies myB

As you may guess, there’s still a lot to find out about these girls, not only about each member but also regarding their talents and music style, since they debuted practically a month ago.

However, I have to admit I have mixed feelings about them right now.

As you probably know, before the actual mv came out, an mv spoiler and a teaser were released. Personally, after watching those and seeing the promotional photos for their first single I was quite excited about their debut. However, while¬†watching the mv and listening to the song I realized they didn’t really match my expectations… It’s just that I was expecting a different kind of song, a little less cheesy than other debut singles by most girl groups.

If you haven’t yet, you can watch the mv here

I’m not saying it’s a bad song, or that girl groups that debut with cheesy songs are bad. In fact, I stan a lot of those. It’s just that, personally, it didn’t really captivate me.

I haven’t read many other reviews about these girls and their single¬†My Oh My¬†so I may even be the only person with this opinion, but it doesn’t really matter because the point is to share my thoughts, not copy others.

One other thing that I noticed was that they didn’t make much of an effort creating their own style,¬†signature¬†(whtvr), you know? Once again, I have no idea if anyone else thought this but I noticed these¬†five blonde girls were attributed¬†a color each… ? I may be totally wrong but this really reminds me of someone… Red Velvet. Yeah, I got the thought that Maroo Entertainment slightly copied Red Velvet after their¬†Ice Cream Cake comeback

But hey, it’s just my opinion and anyone out there is free to disagree.

Lastly, I just want to remind you I’m not hating on them or anything like that. I’m just sharing my thoughts on this group after their debut as I will do with many upcoming groups. Nor am I saying I won’t be listening to their music, even though their debut single was a little disappointing to me it is still catchy, I have to give it to them. Plus, I’m still looking¬†forward to hear from them.

I’d also like to hear your thoughts on myB! What do you think about these rookies?

AUGUST 25TH | myB DEBUTS!

Leave a Reply

