LION HEART & YOU THINK

girls_generation_lionheart_album_650b

OH. MY. GOD

Alright, let me calm down before we get into this… HAVE YOU CHECKED OUT GIRLS’ GENERATION TWO NEW TRACKS? LION HEART HERE AND YOU THINK HERE

I won’t say these are perfect singles but it was a great idea to release one right after the other because they totally complement each other, what I mean is, what one is lacking the other is full of it.

Let’s start with Lion Heart. Personally, I think it’s a very good follow up to PARTY because it’s still summerish but a totally different style, kind of reminds me of the songs in the ’50s, it’s so groovy! The lyrics and the beat are a little cheesy to me, but I’ll still download it because the fact that this song is catchy and makes me want to dance is enough to me lol. Though it’s not my favorite song, the music video totally makes up for it. SM went all in with this video, it’s colorful and fun and tells a story (I usually love this kind of music videos) and the choreography seems nice.

Now speaking of You Think, like I said, what one is lacking the other is full of it, meaning that even though Lion Heart didn’t exceed my expectations (in terms of lyrics and melody), You Think got my total attention. The beat is really really good, with Hip Hop influences, this song is a lot more my style and I’m almost sure it’s going to slay the charts, not only in Asia. The music video is a lot more simpler compared to Lion Heart, but I think the song itself and even the amazing choreography make up for it.

I can’t wait to see Girls’ Generation perform these and I’m also pretty eager to check out the other tracks on their fifth album!

I can say I’m pretty satisfied with their comeback, hwaiting unnies!!~~

What’s your opinion on Lion Heart? Which track do you like best, Lion Heart or You Think? Let me know!!

 

LION HEART & YOU THINK

Leave a Reply

